AICPA Special Recognition Award Winners

Given to an individual who has performed or contributed to the success of a particular project or initiative - contributions of an outstanding nature. Given the nature of the project initiative, there could be more than one individual receiving the award. The award is given when such projects or initiatives warrant special recognition. The recipient does not have to be a CPA.

Inquiries: Contact Sarah Gentry-Kanashrio

* Indicates the award was given Posthumously

Year: 2021
Winners: Alan Sobel

Year: 2020
Winners: Kimberly McKay

Year: 2019
Winners: Jack Dailey
Jerry Schreiber

Year: 2018
Winners: Melissa House

Year: 2017
Winners: Chris Halterman

Year: 2016
Winners: No Winner

Year: 2015
Winners: Dr. Thomas A. Ratcliffe*

Year: 2014
Winners: Dan Deines
Steven Levey

Year: 2013
Winners: Rick Anderson
Bruce Behn
Judith O'Dell
Year: 2012
Winners: Karen Pincus

Year: 2011
Winners: Carlos Johnson

Year: 2010
Winners: No Winner

Year: 2009
Winners: Benjamin Neuhausen

Year: 2008
Winners: Martha Collins
Beatrice Sanders

Year: 2007
Winners: Carl George

Year: 2006
Winners: Bernard J. Milano
Charles Hoffman

Year: 2005
Winners: Edmund Jenkins
Edward J. Dupke

Year: 2004
Winners: Robert Roussey

Year: 2003
Winners: Sidney Kess

Year: 2002
Winners: No Winner

Year: 2001
Winners: Marilyn Pendergast
J. Thomas Hood
J. Clarke Price
Year: 2000
Winners: Wayne Harding
Nita Clyde

Year: 1999
Winners: Jeannie Patton

Year: 1998
Winners: Robert Mednick