Gaming Entities Revenue Recognition Task Force

AICPA Revenue Recognition Task Forces are charged with developing revenue recognition implementation issues that will provide helpful hints and illustrative examples for how to apply the new Revenue Recognition Standard.

Task Force Members:

  • Karl Brunner, Deloitte & Touche LLP (Chair)
  • Frank Albarella, KPMG LLP
  • Bruce Bleakman, REDW LLC
  • Tom Haas, American Casino & Entertainment Properties, LLC
  • Kevin Karo, BDO USA LLP
  • Richard Lobdell, Osage Casinos
  • Sam Marcozzi, Grant Thornton LLP
  • Anthony D. McDuffie, Boyd Gaming Corporation
  • John Page, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
  • Patrick Pruitt, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Sandra Schulze, International Gaming Technology
  • Mike Winterscheidt, Scientific Games Corporation
Staff Contact: Kim Kushmerick,

Feedback Requested

Draft Revenue Recognition Implementation Issues included for informal comment, when available, will be listed below.

Respondents should submit any comments including the implementation issue number to by the dates noted below:

The Gaming Entities Revenue Recognition Task Force recommends the following AICPA products for current revenue recognition issues: