AICPA Women's Initiatives Executive Committee

Our Women’s Initiatives Executive Committee (WIEC) members work closely with AICPA staff to produce necessary and appropriate resources, as well as prepare for speaking engagements on the subject around the country. They are all dedicated to executing the Women’s Initiatives Executive Committee mission and vision as detailed below and spreading the message for the need of women’s initiatives.

The WIEC’s mission is to promote and support the success of women to advance the profession together. #AICPAWomenLead


AICPA Women's Initiatives Executive Committee members

Members (bios linked) Organization  Location

Lindsay Stevenson, CPA, CGMA

Committee Chair, BPM


North Sioux City, SD

Valerie Alarcon, MBA, CPA

Kreyol Essence, LLC

Pembroke Pines, FL

Julie Albano, CPA, CGMA

Goering & Granatino, PA


Overland Park, KS

Amy Boland, CPA

Gelman, Rosenberg, & Freedman CPAs, PC

Duncansville, PA

Jeannine Brown

Vice Chair, Everyday Lead, LLC

Atlanta, GA

Melody Feniks, CPA, CGMA


Feniks & Company, LLC


Fairbanks, AK

Jessica Foster, CPA, MSA

Cohen & Company, Ltd.

Youngstown, OH

Melisa Galasso, CPA


Galasso Learning Solutions


Charlotte, NC

Lori Kaiser, CPA, CGMA, MBA

Kaiser Consulting

Powell, OH

Brian Kreischer

Frank, Rimerman + Co. LLP

Palo Alto, CA

Alvira Patel, CPA

Ernst & Young, LLP

Atlanta, GA

Byron Patrick, CPA, CGMA, CITP




Mount Airy, MD

Amy Pope, CPA


Grant Thornton LLP

Apollo Beach, FL

Tiffany Prudhomme, CPA


Naperville, IL

Kimberly Scott, CAE

Washington Society of CPAs


Bellevue, WA

Jonathan Simon, CPA, CIA, CFE, CFIRS, CSM


Birmingham, AL

Jacquelyn Tracy, CPA

Immediate Past Chair, Mandel & Tracy, LLC

Providence, RI


AICPA Support      

Mandy Gallagher

AICPA Staff Liaison, Lead Manager – Diversity & Inclusion, Women’s Initiatives


Durham, NC

Crystal Cooke

AICPA Director of Diversity & Inclusion


Washington, DC

Volunteer for the Committee

Applications for the 2023-2024 year will open on June 1, 2022 and remain open through October 1, 2022.